Year 13 Resources

Here you’ll find material to support you for your Year 11 mentee! Please feel free to email xxxx@xxxx.com if there is are any further resources you would like for your mentee.

+ Staying Calm with a Conditional Offer

  1. Journey Module

+ Dealing with Exam Nerves

  1. Journey Module
  2. Advice on Exam Anxiety, Panic and Insomnia from Oxford - https://www.ox.ac.uk/students/academic/guidance/skills/revision?wssl=1
  3. Advice from What Uni - https://www.whatuni.com/advice/wellbeing/ways-to-combat-a-level-exam-revision-stress/54409/
  4. Tips from the Telegraph - https://www.telegraph.co.uk/education/educationadvice/10797751/Take-control-of-revision-stress.html

+ Budgeting for University

  1. Journey Module
  2. Living Costs at Oxford - https://www.ox.ac.uk/students/fees-funding/living-costs?wssl=1
  3. Financial Support at Oxford University - https://www.ox.ac.uk/students/fees-funding/assistance?wssl=1
  4. Living Costs at Cambridge - https://www.undergraduate.study.cam.ac.uk/fees-and-finance/living-costs
  5. Financial Support at Cambridge - https://www.undergraduate.study.cam.ac.uk/fees-and-finance/financial-support
  6. Living Costs at Durham - https://www.dur.ac.uk/study/ug/finance/international/living/
  7. Student Funding at Durham - https://www.dur.ac.uk/student.finance/
  8. Living Costs at UCL - https://www.ucl.ac.uk/prospective-students/undergraduate/fees-funding/tuition-fees/living-expenses-and-additional-costs
  9. Financial Support at UCL - https://www.ucl.ac.uk/students/funding/financial-support
  10. Living Costs at Imperial College London - https://www.imperial.ac.uk/study/ug/fees-and-funding/managing-your-money/living-costs/
  11. Financial Support at Imperial College London - http://www.imperial.ac.uk/fees-and-funding/
  12. Living Costs and Financial Support at King's College London - https://www.kcl.ac.uk/study/undergraduate/fees-and-funding/index.aspx
  13. Advice on Budgeting from Durham - https://www.dur.ac.uk/study/ug/finance/uk/managing/
  14. UCAS's Budget Calculator - https://www.ucas.com/finance/managing-money/budget-calculator
  15. Budgeting Advice from Money Saving Expert - https://www.moneysavingexpert.com/students/student-budgeting-planner/

+ Ultimate Packing Guide

  1. Journey Module
  2. UCAS Packing List - https://www.ucas.com/connect/blogs/big-list-absolutely-everything-you-need-take-university
  3. Packing List from the Telegraph - https://www.telegraph.co.uk/education/0/pack-university-essential-freshers-checklist/
  4. Packing List from Target Careers - https://targetcareers.co.uk/uni/starting-university/385984-the-ultimate-uni-checklist-what-to-pack
  5. Packing List from Save the Student - https://www.savethestudent.org/accommodation/what-to-take-to-university.html

+ Allaying Worries About Starting University

  1. Journey Module
  2. Advice from Student Minds - https://www.studentminds.org.uk/startinguniversity.html
  3. Anxiety Advice from the Independent - https://www.independent.co.uk/student/student-life/health/starting-university-anxiety-902439.html